Ontario Invasive Plant Council Annual General Meeting – DRAFT Meeting Minutes Burlington, Ontario October 14 2015 12:30 pm

1. Welcome and Introductions – Iola Price

- Call to order (12:30)
- Quorum present
- Iola thanked Rachel Gagnon (past OIPC coordinator from 2007-2015) for her hard work and dedication to the OIPC during her time with us.

2. Approval of the 2015 OIPC AGM Agenda.

- No additions to the agenda
- Iola gave a brief overview of the meeting and how an annual AGM like this one is required under the Ontario Corporations Act. [It's a part of the Ontario Incorporated Act, for those unfamiliar with this.]

Motion: That the 2015 OIPC AGM agenda be approved (Linda McDougall). Seconded by Mhairi McFarlane. All in favour. Carried [Approved].

3. Approval of the 2014 OIPC AGM Minutes.

- Iola reviewed the 2014 minutes.
- No comments or business arising.

Motion: That the 2014 OIPC minutes be approved (Diana Shermet). Seconded by John Urquhart. All in favour. Carried [Approved.]

4. President's Report – Iola Price

• Iola reviewed highlight of the 2014-2015 OIPC year and reminded everyone that if they have any questions or concerns, to please get in touch with Kellie <u>kellie@oninvasives.ca</u>

5. Treasurer's Report – John Urquhart

• John provided an overview of the 2013-14 and 2014-15 (our first ever audits) and described the financial situation for the OIPC for the past year and where we are heading for the 2015-16 year.

Motion: That the 2013-14 and 2014-15 audits be approved (Archie Rastogi). Seconded by Jen Baker. All in favour. Carried. [Approved].

6. Appointment of the Auditor – John Urquhart

Motion: That McColl Turner Chartered Accountants be approved for the 2015 audit (Diane Lehoullier). Seconded by Jen Baker. All in favour. Carried. [Approved].

7. Annual Report – Ken Towle

• Ken provided an overview of the 2014-15 Annual Report. Highlights of the past year included the phragmites workshop, updates to the OIPC website and the OIPC's comments on the re-introduced Invasive Species Act.

8. Introduction of the 2015-2016 Directors - Iola Price

- Iola thanked the outgoing board members which included: Andrew Pitek (Forests Ontario), Mary Gordon (HydroOne) and Hugh Berges (OMAFRA)
- New directors include: Stephanie Burns (Forests Ontario), Mike Farrell (HydroOne) and Kristen Obeid (OMAFRA).
- Iola also listed all OIPC Board Members.

9. Adjournment

• The meeting was adjourned at 2:00 pm.

Motion: That the 2015 OIPC AGM be adjourned. All in favour. Carried. [Approved].